SHANGHAI – Being in the World

I can not believe another month or maybe two months have passed! Oops! There was so much to do and so little time! In September I loved being in Shanghai again. I stayed at The Waterhouse Hotel – my favourite place to stay when in Shanghai. I wrote about how it had matured and grown since my last visit around the same time last year. My experiences were posted at Howwecreate.com Website.

View from The Waterhouse Hotel’s Rooftop Bar with Garden.

I stayed in a different room this time – The River Suite. Lush!

Exceptional fresh flavours at the Hotel’s restaurant One. HWC.com’s Norman Johnson tucks in to a Beetroot and Goats Cheese Salad Starter!

I took to my preferred mode of transport-the bike and hit Shanghai Streets! It was great to see what had changed and what had remained constant at street level.

On my bike and loving Shanghai Streets

As part of howwecreate.com I attended D.A.F.F. – The Design Art and Fashion Fair. There were some great local participants, and things to see and do.

A lesson in guerrilla marketing by fashion label Minirine – “the fashion-side expression of globetrotting mixed-media artist Marine Bigo”.

Close Up! Too Close!

So cute!

So cool!

As the sun sets on a glorious day in Shanghai!

Next Stop Cambodia!

Leave a comment