Made Me Smile 02

These are but a few of my favourite things that have made me smile the last few months…

An afternoon drive in the Victorian Countryside with dear friends.

An afternoon drive in the Victorian countryside with dear friends.

Eucalyptus caesia subsp. magna

Every part of Eucalyptus caesia subsp. magna against a blue sky…

The gum nuts of Eucalyptus caesia subsp. magna

…the gum nuts…

Eucalyptus caesia subsp. magna

…and the glorious blossoms. One half expects Australian author May Gibbs’ ‘Snugglepot and Cuddlepie’ to emerge from behind the leaves at any moment.

'Gestures with a Vehicle' Diptych OR 'When Bogans celebrate the Full Moon', near Sippy Downs, Queensland.

‘Gestures with a Vehicle’ Diptych OR ‘When Bogans celebrate the Full Moon’, near Sippy Downs, Queensland.

$2.99 Happy Dolphin shower curtain I picked up from my corner store. I know you must be saying to yourself 'Aren't you a designer'. The dolphins are smiling!

The $2.99 Happy Dolphin shower curtain I picked up from my corner store. All I know is the dolphins are really smiling at me!

Consulting as Exhibition Designer at Supreme Courts Library QLD Sir Harry Gibbs Legal Heritage Centre. throughout August and September 2013.

Consulting as an Exhibition Designer to the Supreme Courts Library Queensland Sir Harry Gibbs Legal Heritage Centre throughout August and September 2013.

Walking from work to catch a bus home with the setting sun making the sky electric!

Walking from work to catch a bus home with the setting sun making the sky electric!

I wish I could say I'd been Bungy Jumping! But I haven't lately. Rather I have been working with the talented Simone Barr from Daarc - Design and Architecture on the concept development for the Sochi Skypark Interpretive Centre, Russia. ig thank you to Daarc for getting me involved. Photo Courtesy of AJHackett International.

I wish I could say I’d been Bungy Jumping! But I haven’t lately. Rather I have been working with the talented Simone Barr from Daarc – Design and Architecture on the concept development proposal for the Sochi Skypark Interpretive Centre Interior, Russia. Big thank you to Daarc for getting me involved. Photo Courtesy of AJHackett International.

Watching the talented Anna Varendorff share her beautiful Jewellery.

Watching the talented Anna Varendorff share her beautiful Jewellery.

Brake lights from my balcony.

Dancing brake lights through my balcony.

The delicate Ranunculus.

… and the beauty of the delicate Ranunculus…

…Oh and Haloumi cheese! Especially when the auto correct wants to change ‘Haloumi’ to Helium?

All photos by Christina Waterson unless otherwise credited.

Leave a Reply

