Calm Before…

Morning Light: A moment of peace at Cibi

Before my exhibition installation I had a quiet moment at Cibi: a little Cafe on Keele Street near Pin-Up Architecture and Design Project Space, Melbourne.

I shared a great coffee with Kate Riggs (RMIT Architecture Student and Pin-up Student Assistant). Kate generously assisted me throughout the installation of TRACE.

Dahlias with Flame Lilies

Especially delightful were the beautiful flowers at Cibi. They were from a Wedding Reception held there the previous weekend. They reminded me of the flowers my Poppa and Nanna grew in their front garden.

...a deep breath and then to work!

Leave a Reply

