Hong Kong Break

Hong Kong

After an intense few weeks in mainland China I headed for Hong Kong for a break; to refuel and take stock. While I was in Hong Kong I stayed with my agent Tracy Hansen (Director of Renditions Ltd), on Lamma Island. Lamma Island is a small Island approximately 40 minutes boat ride south of Hong Kong.

Catching the Ferry
Boat Ride view to Lamma Island

Tracy had an exciting week planned for me; well deserved Island time…I stayed in her special Studio for visiting artists. It was on the beach and ten metres from the ocean…

Lamma Island; View from my front Gate

… a meeting with The School of Design at the Polytechnic University; a meeting with SCAD Hong Kong and a visit to their inner city gallery, a ticket to the Sotheby’s Hong Kong Autumn Sales Preview and the best Peking Duck in Hong Kong!

WOW!!!

Leave a Reply

